For the latest COVID-19 information for Massey, visit masseycancercenter.org/covid-19

close

Leadership team

Director

Headshot of Robert Winn, M.D.Robert A. Winn, M.D.
Director
Senior associate dean for cancer innovation, VCU School of Medicine
Professor, Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
(804) 628-7269
robert.winn@vcuhealth.org 

For scheduling, administrative support, and any other questions, please contact Dr. Winn's administrative team: mccdirector@vcu.edu 

Associate directors

Headshot of Douglas W. Arthur, M.D.Douglas W. Arthur, M.D.
Associate director for clinical affairs
Florence and Hyman Meyers Endowed Chair in Radiation Oncology
Chair and professor, Radiation Oncology
(804) 828-7232
douglas.arthur@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Harry D. Bear, M.D., Ph.D.Harry D. Bear, M.D., Ph.D.
Interim associate director for clinical research
Professor, Division of Surgical Oncology
Professor, Microbiology and Immunology
(804) 828-9325
harry.bear@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Charles Clevenger, M.D., Ph.D.Charles Clevenger, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate director for precision oncology
Carolyn Wingate Hyde Endowed Chair in Cancer Research
Chair and professor, Pathology
(804) 828-0183
charles.clevenger@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Paul M. Fawcett, Ph.D.Paul M. Fawcett, Ph.D.
Associate director for shared resources
Director, VCU Research Resources
Assistant professor, Internal Medicine
(804) 827-0975
paul.fawcett@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Bernard Fuemmeler, Ph.D.Bernard Fuemmeler, Ph.D.
Associate director for population science
Interim program co-leader of Cancer Prevention and Control
Gordon D. Ginder, M.D., Chair in Cancer Research
Professor, Health Behavior and Policy
bernard.fuemmeler@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Ronald B. Gartenhaus, M.D. Ronald B. Gartenhaus, M.D.
Associate director for veteran’s health
Director, Richmond VA Cancer Center
Professor, Internal Medicine
ronald.gartenhaus@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Steven Grant, M.D.Steven Grant, M.D.
Associate director for translational research
Program co-leader of Developmental Therapeutics
Shirley Carter Olsson and Sture Gordon Olsson Chair in Cancer Research
Professor and Eminent Scholar, Hematology, Oncology and Palliative Care
(804) 828-7999
steven.grant@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Michelle Lin, M.B.A.Michelle Lin, M.B.A.
Associate director for administration
Chief administrative officer
(804) 628-2685
mklin@vcu.edu


Headshot of Devanand Sarkar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.Devanand Sarkar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate director for training and education
Harrison Endowed Scholar in Cancer Research
Professor, Human and Molecular Genetics
(804) 827-2339
devanand.sarkar@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Saïd M. Sebti, Ph.D.Saïd M. Sebti, Ph.D.
Associate director for basic research
Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
said.sebti@vcuhealth.org


Headshot of Vanessa B. Sheppard, Ph.D.Vanessa B. Sheppard, Ph.D.
Associate director for community outreach, engagement and health disparities
Theresa A. Thomas Memorial Foundation Chair in Cancer Prevention and Control
Chair and professor, Health Behavior and Policy
vanessa.sheppard@vcuhealth.org