For the latest COVID-19 information for Massey, visit masseycancercenter.org/covid-19

close

Leadership team

Director

Robert WInn

Robert A. Winn, M.D.
Director, Massey Cancer Center
Senior associate dean for cancer innovation, VCU School of Medicine
Professor, Division of Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
robert.winn@vcuhealth.org 

For scheduling, administrative support, and any other questions, please contact Dr. Winn's administrative team: mccdirector@vcu.edu 

Deputy director

Paula Fracasso

Paula M. Fracasso, M.D., Ph.D., FACP
Deputy director, Massey Cancer Center
Senior vice president, cancer service line, VCU Health
fracassop@vcu.edu

Associate directors

Harry Bear

Harry D. Bear, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate director for clinical research
Professor, Surgery
harry.bear@vcuhealth.org


Paul Fawcett

Paul Fawcett, Ph.D.
Associate director for shared resources
Executive Director, Research Infrastructure (OVPRI)
Assistant professor, Internal Medicine
paul.fawcett@vcuhealth.org


Bernard Fuemmeler

Bernard F. Fuemmeler, Ph.D.
Associate director for population sciences
Professor, Health Behavior and Policy
bernard.fuemmeler@vcuhealth.org


Steven Grant

Steven Grant, M.D.
Associate director for translational research
Professor and Eminent Scholar, Internal medicine
steven.grant@vcuhealth.org


Michelle Lin

Michelle Lin, M.B.A.
Associate director for administration
Chief administrative officer
mklin@vcu.edu


Devanand Sarkar

Devanand Sarkar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate director for research training and education
Professor, Human and Molecular Genetics
devanand.sarkar@vcuhealth.org


Saïd M. Sebti, Ph.D.

Saïd M. Sebti, Ph.D.
Associate director for basic research
Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
said.sebti@vcuhealth.org


Vanessa Sheppard

Vanessa B. Sheppard, Ph.D.
Associate director for community outreach and engagement
Chair and professor, Health Behavior and Policy
vanessa.sheppard@vcuhealth.org


Emmanuel Taylor

Emmanuel A. Taylor, M.Sc., Dr.P.H.
Associate director for diversity, equity and inclusion
Professor, Health Behavior and Policy
taylorea5@vcu.edu