For the latest COVID-19 information for Massey, visit masseycancercenter.org/covid-19

close

Contact us

Directory of palliative care programs and services

Palliative care consult service: Telepage at (804) 828-0951 from within the VCU Medical Center and ask for the palliative care physician on call. 

The Thomas Palliative Care Unit: main desk at (804) 628-1295

Supportive care clinic: appointment desk at (804) 828-7999. Located in the VCU Health Adult Outpatient Pavilion, 4th floor, 1002 E Leigh St., Richmond, VA 23298.

Virginia Initiative for Palliative Care: Teri Dulong-Rae at (804) 628-0617 or teri.dulongrae@vcuhealth.org

Palliative Care Leadership Center: Teri Dulong-Rae at (804) 628-0617 or teri.dulongrae@vcuhealth.org

Hospice and Palliative Care Fellowship program: Fellowship coordinator at imfellowships@vcuhealth.org

Directory of palliative care team members

Palliative care is interdisciplinary by nature, incorporating the expertise of nurses, social workers, pharmacists, physicians, chaplains, specialized psychologists, occupational and physical therapists and others to provide a comprehensive solution to patient needs.

Administration 

Danielle Noreika, M.D., FACP
Medical director, Thomas Palliative Care Unit, Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship director
danielle.noreika@vcuhealth.org

Beth S. McNeil, RN, MSN, CHPN
Palliative care program manager, VCU Health
elizabeth.mcneil@vcuhealth.org

Ruchir Shah, M.D.
Medical director, Hospice and Palliative Care, Veterans’ Affairs Medical Center
ruchir.shah@va.gov

Clinical and research team

Kerri Anderson, LMSW
Clinical social worker
kerri.anderson@vcuhealth.org

Naomi Blakey, RN
Palliative care clinician education
naomi.kiragublakey@vcuhealth.org

Barton T. Bobb, APN
Advanced Practice Nurse
barton.bobb@vcuhealth.org

Hope Coley, RN, BSN
Palliative care nurse navigator
felicia.barner@vcuhealth.org

Jason Callahan, M.Div., M.S.
Chaplain, Inpatient palliative care
jcallahan@vcu.edu

Brian Cassel, Ph.D.
Palliative care research
brian.cassel@vcuhealth.org

Teri Dulong-Rae
Palliative care program manager, VCU
teri.dulongrae@vcuhealth.org 

Anita Kuzhiyil, M.D.
Palliative care attending physician, assistant professor of medicine
anita.kuzhiyil@vcuhealth.org

Meghan McAlice, DO
Palliative care attending physician, assistant professor of medicine

Brenna McCarty, AGACNP-BC
Nurse Practitioner
brenna.mccarty@vcuhealth.org

Beth S. McNeil, RN, MSN, CHPN
Palliative care program manager, VCU Health
elizabeth.mcneil@vcuhealth.org

Danielle Noreika, M.D., FACP
Medical director, Thomas Palliative Care Unit
Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellowship Director
danielle.noreika@vcuhealth.org

Tamara Orr, Ph.D., LCP
Clinical psychologist
tamara.orr@vcuhealth.org

Amy Owens, MSN, RN, OCN
Nurse manager, Thomas Palliative Care Unit
amy.owens@vcuhealth.org

Sudeep Pandey, M.D.
Palliative care attending physician, assistant professor of medicine
sudeep.pandey@vcuhealth.org

Emily Rivet, M.D. MBA, FACS, FASCRS
Physician, Assistant professor of surgery and internal medicine
emily.rivet@vcuhealth.org 

Ruchir Shah, M.D.
Medical director, Hospice and Palliative Care, Veterans’ Affairs Medical Center
ruchir.shah@va.gov 

Jessica Tsukanov, DO
Physician, Assistant professor
jessica.tsukanov@vcuhealth.org

Hospice and Palliative Medicine Fellows

Bronwyn Bridge, M.D.

Faryal Malick, M.D.

Adam Rossi, M.D.

Sudeep Pandey, M.D.